Ross Copperman, Jon Nite Receive MusicRow’s No. 1 Challenge Coins

Copperman (R), Nite (L)

Pictured (L-R): Ross Copperman and Jon Nite

Ross Copperman and Jon Nite received their latest No. 1 MusicRow Challenge Coins this week for co-writing “Break On Me.” The song was recorded by Keith Urban and released as the second single from his forthcoming studio album, RipCORD. The song reached the top of the MusicRow CountryBreakout chart on January 14, 2016.

Copperman co-wrote four songs that reached No. 1 on MusicRow’s CountryBreakout Chart in 2015. He currently has two songs working their way up including Brett Eldredge’s “Drunk On Your Love” and Florida Georgia Line’s “Confession.” He also produced Dierks Bentley’s upcoming album, Black.

Jon Nite picked up three coins last year for co-writing “Strip It Down” by Luke Bryan, “Smoke” by A Thousand Horses, and “Beachin’” by Jake Owen.

All songwriters and artists that reach the top of the MusicRow CountryBreakout Chart receive the No.1 Challenge Coin. See the full list of recipients.



Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter


Category: Artist, Awards, Exclusive, Radio

About the Author

Troy Stephenson is The CountryBreakout Chart Director at MusicRow. He comes to Nashville with 10+ years in Radio Promotions.

View Author Profile