SOURCE Reveals 2009 Foundation Award Winners

SOURCE has announced the recipients of its 2009 Foundation Awards, honoring the pioneering women of the music industry. The select list comprises Joyce Jackson (Jim Reeves Enterprises, Floyd Cramer, Dottie West, Mae Axton, Ernest Tubb Record Shop, Writer); Peggy Lamb (Music City News, Hickory Records, Inc., Acuff Rose, Opryland Music, Sony/ATV Music Publishing); Pat McCoy (American Federation of Musicians, Local 257, Television Production Assistant, Charlie McCoy Enterprises); Sandy Neese (Charlie Daniels Band/Sound Seventy Productions, The Tennessean, WMAK, MTM Records, PolyGram/Mercury Records); Margaret Parker (WSM, Gaylord Entertainment); and Marion Keisker MacInnes, posthumously, (WREC Radio, WHER Radio, Memphis Recording Services, SUN Records, Captain in United States Army). They will be recognized at the seventh annual awards dinner on Thurs., July 30 at the Musician’s Hall of Fame and Museum in Nashville, TN.

SOURCE, founded in 1991, is a non-profit organization of executive women in all facets of the Nashville music industry. Sponsorship opportunities for the awards event are available by contacting Sarah Brosmer at [email protected]


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter


Category: Featured, Organizations

About the Author

Sarah Skates has worked in the music business for more than a decade and is a longtime contributor to MusicRow.

View Author Profile