2009 CCMA Fans’ Choice Award Nominees


Click for details

The Canadian Country Music Association announced today the nominees for the 2009 CCMA Fans’ Choice Award:  George Canyon, Doc Walker, Jessie Farrell, Aaron Pritchett and Johnny Reid.

Beginning Friday, July 24 until Sunday, September 6 at 11:59 p.m. EST, the public can vote online at www.CMT.ca for their favorite Canadian Country Star. The winner will be announced during the CCMA Awards at GM Place in Vancouver, British Columbia on Sunday, September 13, 2009. The show will broadcast nationally on CBC Television at 8 p.m. with encore broadcasts on CMT in Canada.

Other nominees will be announced at a media conference in Toronto, ON Wednesday, July 29.

George Canyon is a multiple CCMA Award winner, two-time JUNO Award winner, and an ECMA winner. Vancouver’s Jessie Farrell was winner of three CCMAs in 2008 and nominated for a 2009 JUNO Award. Aaron Pritchett has toured with the likes of Brooks & Dunn, Alan Jackson and Toby Keith, and garnered CCMAs for Independent Male Artist of the Year and Songwriter of the Year. 2008 Top Selling Canadian Album of the Year winner and 2008 Male Artist of the Year, Johnny Reid recently saw his album Dance With Me go Gold in just over 48 hours and platinum in two months. The band Doc Walker took home six awards at last year’s CCMAs and recently won a JUNO for Country Recording of the Year.

Tickets for the CCMA Awards are available at www.ticketmaster.ca.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter


Category: Artist, Featured, Label, Touring

About the Author

Sarah Skates has worked in the music business for more than a decade and is a longtime contributor to MusicRow.

View Author Profile