CCM News: Michael W. Smith, Ryan Stevenson, Integrity Music

Michael W. Smith Releases Live Album

Michael W. Smith

When Michael W. Smith hosted a gathering of 14,000 people at Bridgestone Arena in Nashville last August, the energy of the event was captured on AWAKEN: The Surrounded Experience, out now via Rocketown Records and The Fuel Music. The album features Smith along with special guest CeCe Winans.

On April 30, Smith will return to Bridgestone Arena to be honored by his peers during the “35 Years of Friends: Celebrating The Music of Michael W. Smith” event. The all-star line-up includes performances by Amy Grant, Brian Littrell (Backstreet Boys), CeCe Winans, The Gatlin Brothers, Jars of Clay, Jason Crabb, Jim Brickman, Lee Greenwood, MercyMe, Natalie Grant, Newsboys, The Oak Ridge Boys, Randy Travis, Rascal Flatts, Ricky Skaggs, Russ Taff, Sandi Patty, Vince Gill, Wynonna and more.


Ryan Stevenson Celebrates No. 1

Gotee Records and First Company Management recently celebrated Ryan Stevenson‘s No. 1 song “No Matter What.” The single topped Billboard’s Christian AC Indicator chart for three consecutive weeks. The song was written by Stevenson, producer Bryan Fowler and Jonathan Smith. It is also the title track to Stevenson’s 2018 album.

This is his third consecutive Top 5 Billboard Christian Airplay and Christian AC radio single in the last three years.


Integrity Music Signs William McDowell

Integrity Music has signed worship leader, pastor, author and recording artist William McDowell and will release his upcoming live album.

McDowell, who serves as pastor of Orlando, Florida’s Deeper Fellowship Church, previously released five critically-acclaimed albums which earned Dove and Stellar Awards, and a Grammy nomination.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Sarah Skates has worked in the music business for more than a decade and is a longtime contributor to MusicRow.

View Author Profile