Sugarland Reveals Album Track List, Taylor Swift Collaboration

Sugarland’s highly anticipated sixth studio album, titled Bigger, will be released on June 8. After taking a hiatus to pursue a series of solo projects, Bigger is the duo’s first new music in seven years and the first project under their new joint venture with Big Machine Records and UMG Nashville.

Sugarland’s Jennifer Nettles and Kristian Bush co-wrote nearly all of the songs on the album, which they co-produced with Julian Raymond. The only “outside” cut on the project is “Babe (featuring Taylor Swift),” written by Swift and Pat Monahan of Train.

“Our hopefulness and our sparkiness and our joy is one of the things I think we do uniquely well, especially in the country format,” says Nettles of the new music. “We offer that in a unique way.”

“This album has a whole bunch of mystery,” adds Bush. “I’m listening to it every two days just to see what’s in it. I have entire pints of blood in that thing, but I still don’t know where it all came from, and I love that.”

The project’s lead single, “Still The Same,” is climbing the country radio charts ahead of the duo’s Still The Same 2018 Tour, which visits Nashville Aug. 2.

The album will be available to pre-order at digital retailers and the title track, “Bigger,” will be available to download on April 13.

The duo will give fans a taste of the new material when they appear on ABC’s Jimmy Kimmel Live! May 2.

Since the band’s inception in 2002, Sugarland has sold nearly 10 million albums domestically, and earned seven No. 1 singles.

Bigger Track List
1. “Bigger” | Kristian Bush, Jennifer Nettles
2. “On A Roll” | Kristian Bush, Jennifer Nettles
3. “Let Me Remind You” | Kristian Bush, Jennifer Nettles
4. “Mother” | Kristian Bush, Jennifer Nettles
5. “Still The Same” | Kristian Bush, Jennifer Nettles
6. “Lean It On Back” | Kristian Bush, Jennifer Nettles
7. “Babe (featuring Taylor Swift)” | Taylor Swift, Pat Monahan
8. “Bird In A Cage” | Kristian Bush, Jennifer Nettles
9. “Love Me Like I’m Leaving” | Kristian Bush, Jennifer Nettles, Tim Owens
10. “Tuesday’s Broken” | Kristian Bush, Jennifer Nettles
11. “Not The Only” | Kristian Bush, Jennifer Nettles


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Sarah Skates has worked in the music business for more than a decade and is a longtime contributor to MusicRow.

View Author Profile