Dierks Bentley Details New Album, ‘The Mountain’

Dierks Bentley’s ninth studio album will be released June 8. The Mountain is inspired by his many trips to Telluride, Colorado, where songs for the project were mostly written and recorded. Among the guests on the album are Brothers Osborne and Brandi Carlile.

Bentley performed at Telluride’s famed bluegrass festival in 2017, and was compelled to return that August with six of his most trusted songwriting collaborators, aka his “Telluwriters.”

In November, Bentley and his production team of Ross Copperman, Jon Randall Stewart and Arturo Buenahora Jr. ventured back to the Rocky Mountain town to record at Studio in the Clouds.

“For me it’s the best of both worlds, and it feels like something new,” says Bentley. “It’s powerful but also happy, with acoustic sensibility mixed in with the big sounds I like to have for the road.”

The Mountain Track Listing:

1. Burning Man (Feat. Brothers Osborne)
2. The Mountain
3. Living
4. Woman, Amen
5. You Can’t Bring Me Down
6. Nothing On But The Stars
7. Goodbye In Telluride
8. My Religion
9. One Way
10. Son Of The Sun
11. Stranger To Myself
12. Travelin’ Light (Feat. Brandi Carlile)
13. How I’m Going Out


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Sarah Skates has worked in the music business for more than a decade and is a longtime contributor to MusicRow.

View Author Profile