On The Cover – Little Big Town (Feb./Mar. 2017)

Little Big Town is featured as the cover artist for MusicRow Magazine’s 2017 CountryBreakout Awards Issue.

Consisting of members Karen Fairchild, Phillip Sweet, Kimberly Schlapman and Jimi Westbrook, the Grammy award-winning group Little Big Town releases The Breaker Feb. 24 on Capitol Records Nashville. The band’s seventh studio album features its fastest-rising single to date, the No. 1 song “Better Man,” written by Taylor Swift. The Breaker’s release coincides with the “Little Big Town at the Mother Church” Ryman Auditorium residency, the first ever in the celebrated venue’s 125-year history.

MusicRow Magazine’s 2017 CountryBreakout Awards Issue honors the artists, label imprint, and songwriter who have garnered the most spins on the MusicRow CountryBreakout Chart over the past year. This issue also features interviews with Pandora’s Tim Westergren, NPR Music/World Cafe’s Ann Powers, Radio Disney’s Phil Guerini, The Johnny Cash Museum founder Bill Miller, and delves into the world of radio tours with newcomers Chris Lane and LoCash.

Single copies of MusicRow‘s CountryBreakout Awards Issue are available for purchase at musicrow.com for $10, and are included with yearly subscriptions at no additional cost.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter


Category: Artist, Exclusive, Featured, Radio

About the Author

Haley Crow is the Graphic Designer/Production Manager at MusicRow Magazine.

View Author Profile