Kelly Lang Releases New Album ‘Throwback’

kelly langKelly Lang will celebrate the release of her album Throwback with a show at Nashville’s 3rd and Lindsley on Tuesday, March 29, 2016 at 7 p.m.

Guests on the album include Olivia Newton John on “How Can You Mend a Broken Heart,” Letterman show band leader Paul Shaffer on “Last Date,” and Lee Greenwood on the ballad “It Turns Me Inside Out.” Fans can step inside the studio with Newton John and Lang in a behind-the-scenes video.

The project’s inspiration comes from a series of “Throwback Thursday” videos on Lang’s Facebook page, where she sings some of her favorite tunes. “In recording these, it was strictly out of honor for the artists who recorded it before. I’m trying to pass along my appreciation for these artists to future generations,” says Lang, who is married to fellow artist T.G. Sheppard. “I heard a very interesting quote, which pretty much sums it up: ‘singing an old song is like visiting an old friend.’”

Throwback Track Listing:
1. By The Time I Get To Phoenix
2. It Turns Me Inside Out (duet with Lee Greenwood)
3. Baby Don’t Get Hooked On Me
4. Till I Can make It On My Own
5. Crying
6. How Can You Mend a Broken Heart (duet with Olivia Newton-John)
7. Neither One of Us Wants To Be The First To Say Goodbye
8. Morning Desire
9. Something
10. Last Date (featuring Paul Shaffer on piano)
11. I Can’t Help Falling In Love With You
12. Kiss You All Over

Available now on iTunes, Amazon and


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Sarah Skates has worked in the music business for more than a decade and is a longtime contributor to MusicRow.

View Author Profile