Tim McGraw Says ‘Damn Country Music’ On Upcoming Album

McGraw posted this on Instagram.

McGraw posted an album artwork teaser on Instagram.

Tim McGraw will release a new album, Damn Country Music, Nov. 6 on Big Machine Records. His 14th studio album was produced by McGraw and trusted collaborator Byron Gallimore.

The first single from the project, “Top of the World,” is at radio now.

Both the standard and deluxe editions of Damn Country Music are available for pre-order at TimMcGraw.com along with several tiers of special packages. The deluxe version will feature three bonus tracks.

To McGraw, the album’s title track is reflective of the entire record’s tone and his musical journey thus far. “When I recorded ‘Damn Country Music,’ it was one of those electric moments. It speaks to a passion and being at a crossroads in your life when you make that decision to pursue it knowing you might pay a heavy price,” says McGraw.

McGraw has been busy on his Shotgun Rider tour, which wraps in Irvine, Calif. on Saturday night (Sept. 19).

The star is also acting in an upcoming film, The Shack, based on the best-selling book by the same name.

McGraw joins a growing list of major artists who will release projects in time for holiday shopping, including new music from Toby Keith and Carrie Underwood and a hits album from Blake Shelton.

Damn Country Music standard tracklist

Here Tonight (ft. Gracie McGraw)
Losin’ You
How I’ll Always Be
Damn Country Music
Love Runs
What You’re Lookin’ For
Top Of The World
Don’t Make Me Feel At Home
Want You Back
California (with Big & Rich)
Humble and Kind

Bonus tracks (deluxe edition)

Everybody’s Lookin’
Kiss A Girl
Country And Western


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Sarah Skates has worked in the music business for more than a decade and is a longtime contributor to MusicRow.

View Author Profile