ASCAP Elects Board of Directors

ascap we create music1The results of the biennial elections for the board for ASCAP were announced today (March 27) by ASCAP President and Chairman of the Board Paul Williams. Twelve writer and twelve publisher members have been elected to serve two-year terms commencing April 1, 2013.

Newly elected writer member in the at-large field is composer Alf Clausen. In addition to Williams, the writer members who were re-elected in the at-large field are: songwriter Marilyn Bergman; composer Richard Bellis; composer Bruce Broughton; composer George Duke; composer Dan Foliart; songwriter Wayland Holyfield; songwriter Valerie Simpson; songwriter Jimmy Webb; and composer Doug Wood. Re-elected in the Symphonic and Concert field is composer Stephen Paulus.

The publisher directors re-elected in the at-large field are: Martin Bandier, Sony/ATV; Caroline Bienstock, Bienstock Publishing; Barry Coburn, Ten Ten Music; John L. Eastman, Edwin H. Morris & Co.; Zach Horowitz, Universal Music; Laurent Hubert, BMG Gold Songs; Dean Kay, Lichelle Music; Leeds Levy, Leeds Music; Matt Pincus, Songs Music Publishing; Irwin Z. Robinson, Cromwell Music; and Cameron Strang, Warner Bros. Music. Re-elected in the Symphonic and Concert field is publisher James Kendrick, Schott Music Corporation/European American Music Corporation.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Featured, Organizations, Publishing

About the Author

Sarah Skates has worked in the music business for more than a decade and is a longtime contributor to MusicRow.

View Author Profile