MC Hammer To Host IEBA Awards

It's Hammer time!

MC Hammer will host the 42nd annual IEBA conference award dinner on Tues., Oct. 9. The ceremony will honor IEBA Hall of Fame inductees Charley Pride, Ray Pilszak and Joe LaGuardia (posthumously). Also, IEBA Industry Awards and CMA SRO Awards will be presented. Set to appear are David Cassidy, Peter Noone, Mike Love, Bruce Johnston, Ronnie Dunn, Neal McCoy and surprise guests. Set to perform are Melinda Doolittle and Belmont University School of Music students Reid Johnson, Charles Rogers and Rayvon Owen, under the direction of Henry W. Smiley. Tickets are sold out.

In more IEBA news, Paradise Artists Agency will present classic rock and pop at its party Tuesday afternoon (10/9) at War Memorial Auditorium, including Herman’s Hermits starring Peter Noone, Burton Cummings and David Cassidy.

WME’s Monday night party (10/8) will feature hit makers Dustin Lynch, Thompson Square and Gary Allan.

The IEBA Indie Showcase will unofficially open the conference on Sat., Oct. 6 at 12th & Porter. Jessica Frech will host and perform. Also on the bill are Breaking Laces, Von Grey and Evan P. Donohue. The music industry is invited to attend this free showcase. Doors at 8 PM, show at 9.

See previously announced showcase and panel line-ups here and here. IEBA runs Oct. 7-9 at the Sheraton Downtown Nashville. Details at


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Awards, Featured, Organizations, Touring

About the Author

Sarah Skates has worked in the music business for more than a decade and is a longtime contributor to MusicRow.

View Author Profile