ACM Off-Camera Noms

The Academy of Country Music is announcing nominations for the Musician/Bandleader/Instrumentalist (MBI) and Industry Awards categories, which, due to time constraints, are not televised during the ACM Awards. Instead, these awards will be presented at the ACM Honors, held each fall in Nashville.

Musician / Bandleader / Instrumentalist (MBI) Awards

Producer Of The Year
Nathan Chapman
Frank Liddell
Frank Rogers
Paul Worley
Mike Wrucke

Audio Engineer Of The Year
Chuck Ainlay
Jeff Balding
Drew Bollman
Steve Marcantonio
Clarke Schleicher

Top Bass Player Of The Year
Mike Brignardello
Kevin “Swine” Grantt
Larry Paxton
Jimmy Lee Sloas
Glenn Worf

Top Percussionist/Drummmer Of The Year
Eddie Bayers
Chad Cromwell
Paul Leim
Chris Mchugh
Greg Morrow

Top Guitarist Of The Year
Tom Bukovac
Pat Buchannan
J.T. Corenflos
Kenny Greenberg
Dann Huff

Top Fiddle Player Of The Year
Glen Duncan
Larry Franklin
Rob Hajacos
Aubrey Haynie
Joe Spivey

Top Piano/Keyboard Player Of The Year
Jim “Moose” Brown
Tony Harrell
John Hobbs
Gordon Mote
Steve Nathan

Top Specialty Instrument(s) Player Of The Year
Eric Darken
Mickey Raphael
Bryan Sutton
Ilya Toshinsky
Biff Watson

Top Steel Guitar Player Of The Year
Bruce Bouton
Dan Dugmore
Mike Johnson
“Cowboy” Eddie Long
Russ Pahl

Industry Awards

Casino Of The Year
Agua Caliente Casino – Rancho Mirage, CA
Island Resort Casino – Harris, MI
Mohegan Sun Casino – Uncasville, CT
Peppermill Casino – Wendover, NV
Winstar World Casino – Thackerville, OK

Nightclub Of The Year
Buck Owens’ Crystal Palace – Bakersfield, CA
Coyote Joe’s – Charlotte, NC
Joe’s Bar – Chicago, IL
Toby Keith’s I Love This Bar & Grill – Mesa, AZ
Wild Bill’s – Duluth, GA

Venue Of The Year
Bok Center – Tulsa, OK
First Midwest Bank Amphitheatre – Chicago, IL
Meadowbrook U.S. Cellular Pavilion – Gilford, NH
Ryman Auditorium – Nashville, TN
Sprint Center – Kansas City, MO

Don Romeo Talent Buyer Of The Year
Steve “Bogie” Bogdanovich – Romeo Entertainment Group
Billy Brill – Billy Alan Productions
Jimmy Jay – Jayson Promotions, Inc.
Gary Osier – Gary Osier Presents
David Snowden – Triangle Talent, Inc.

Promoter Of The Year
Ben Ferrell – Varnell Enterprises, Inc.
Ali Harnell – AEG Live/The Messina Group
Louis Messina – The Messina Group
Ed Warm – Joe’s Bar
Sally Williams – Ryman Auditorium


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Awards, Featured

About the Author

Sarah Skates has worked in the music business for more than a decade and is a longtime contributor to MusicRow.

View Author Profile