Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame New Board

John Van Mol

The Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame Foundation (NaSHOF) has elected John Van Mol Chairman of the Foundation, and elected NaSHOF inductee Pat Alger, and veteran songwriter Steve Bogard to its 2011-12 Board of Directors.

Van Mol succeeds Roger Murrah who is stepping down after five years as Chairman.

NaSHOF Board officers:
Chair: John Van Mol, CEO, Dye, Van Mol & Lawrence
Vice Chair: Wayland Holyfield, Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame member
Treasurer: Pete Fisher, VP/GM, Grand Ole Opry, Gaylord Entertainment
Secretary: Layng Martine, Jr., songwriter

Also serving on the Board of Directors are: Mike Dye, Managing Partner, GroupXcel; Kye Fleming, Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame member; Becky Judd, Exec. Asst. to Mike Curb, Curb Records; Dr. Bethel Thomas, VP of University Advancement, Belmont University; Troy Tomlinson, Pres. and CEO of Sony/ATV Music Nashville; and Mike Vaden, Director, Decosimo/Vaden.

Ex-officio members serving on the board are entertainment attorney David L. Maddox as Counsel; and author/critic/MusicRow contributor Robert K. Oermann as Historian. Jeff Skillen is the board’s Director of Development, while NSAI’s Mark Ford serves as Manager of Affairs.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter


Category: Featured, Organizations

About the Author

Sarah Skates has worked in the music business for more than a decade and is a longtime contributor to MusicRow.

View Author Profile