The Grascals & Friends Cracker Barrel Exclusive

The Grascals are the latest band to release music through Cracker Barrel Old Country Store’s exclusive program. The Grascals & Friends – Country Classics With A Bluegrass Spin will be available Jan. 10, 2011, offering 13 tracks featuring guests Brad Paisley, Dierks Bentley, Charlie Daniels and Dolly Parton.

The bonus track “I Am Strong” was inspired by St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital, and accordingly a portion of the album proceeds will be donated to the hospital.

So far in 2010, Cracker Barrel has released exclusive projects by Smokey Robinson, Rodney Atkins, Mandy Barnett, Craig Morgan, Wynonna, and Dailey & Vincent.

Track listing

1. Tiger By The Tail (with Brad Paisley)
2. Folsom Prison Blues (with Dierks Bentley)
3. Pain of Lovin’ You (with Dolly Parton)
4. I Am Strong (with Dolly Parton)
5. Louisiana Saturday Night
6. The Year That Clayton Delaney Died (with Tom T. Hall)
7. White Lightning (with Darryl Worley)
8. The Devil Went Down To Georgia (with Charlie Daniels)
9. Leavin’ Louisiana In Broad Daylight (with The Oak Ridge Boys)
10. Mr. Bojangles (with Joe Nichols)
11. Hank Williams Jr. Medley – Born To Boogie / All My Rowdy Friends Are Comin’ Over Tonight
12. Cracker Barrel Swing (Instrumental)
13. I Am Strong (Bonus Track) Featuring guest appearances by Dolly Parton, The Oak Ridge Boys, Darryl Worley, Charlie Daniels, Terri Clark, Randy Owen, Steven Seagal, Tom T. Hall, Joe Nichols and Ansley McLaurin


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist

About the Author

Sarah Skates has worked in the music business for more than a decade and is a longtime contributor to MusicRow.

View Author Profile