Armiger Fans To Name Album

Sarah Buxton and Katie Armiger in the studio.

Katie Armiger is teaming with to let fans select the name of her new album. Through July 28 fans can go here and cast their votes for one of three possible album titles— Guitar Picks & Lipstick, Confessions Of A Nice Girl, or High Heels & No Expectations. Due out Oct. 5, it will be the rising artist’s third studio effort on Cold River Records.

Armiger wrote nine of the thirteen tracks on the project that will include her hit singles “Kiss Me Now” and “Leaving Home.” The latter was chosen by over twenty high schools across the country as the 2010 graduation song (see video below). She penned the track with Sarah Buxton and Blair Daly.

“I’m really excited about the new music. I was so fortunate to have the opportunity to work with so many truly amazing and inspiring people,” Armiger says. “I thought this was a great way to get everyone who has helped get me where I am today involved in the process by helping to choose my album title. I cannot wait to see what they pick!”

The track listing:

1. Kiss Me Now
2. Best Song Ever
3. Cry Cry Cry
4. Nice Girl
5. Scream
6. That’s Why
7. Ain’t Gonna Happen
8. I Will Be
9. Can’t Keep Myself From Loving You
10. Ain’t So Sweet
11. Leaving Home
12. Can You Handle It
13. Strong Enough


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Sarah Skates has worked in the music business for more than a decade and is a longtime contributor to MusicRow.

View Author Profile