CMT Music Awards Announces Performers

Toby Keith, Lady Antebellum, Miranda Lambert, Carrie Underwood and Keith Urban are the first performers announced for the 2010 CMT Music Awards, set for Wednesday, June 9 at Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena.

The first round of voting for the fan-voted show has already begun and runs through Monday, May 3, only at, where fans will select from the top nominees in each category to become finalists. On Tuesday, May 11, CMT will announce the four finalists in each category, except Video of the Year. Fans can then vote online at through June 8 to determine the winners of the 2010 CMT Music Awards. The final nominees for Video of the Year will be announced at the beginning of the live show and fans can then vote at and via text message throughout the live broadcast (ET/CT only) to determine the night’s big winner.

Tickets to the ninth annual awards show are sold out, but CMT will be offering opportunities to win tickets through artist fan clubs and partnerships, including the current sweepstakes promotion with the CMA Music Festival, for more information visit


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Awards, Featured

About the Author

Sarah Skates has worked in the music business for more than a decade and is a longtime contributor to MusicRow.

View Author Profile