Josh Turner And Team Toast No. 1

BMI and ASCAP co-hosted a spirited celebration at Cabana on Tuesday, March 23 to honor the four-week #1 smash “Why Don’t We Just Dance.” Recorded by Josh Turner and co-written by Jim Beavers, Darrell Brown, and Jonathan Singleton, the song marks Turner’s third chart-topper and is the debut single off his February 2010 release, Haywire.

Pictured are (l-r): ASCAP’s Tim Dubois, co-writer Jonathan Singleton, Crosstown Songs’ Megan Galbraith and Darrell Franklin, MCA Nashville’s Van Haze, Kobalt Music Publishing’s Whitney Daane, MCA Nashville’s Royce Risser, co-writer Darrell Brown, Josh Turner, co-writer Jim Beavers, Sony/ATV Music Publishing’s Troy Tomlinson, producer Frank Rogers, and BMI’s Jody Williams.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured, Label, Organizations, Radio

About the Author

Sarah Skates has worked in the music business for more than a decade and is a longtime contributor to MusicRow.

View Author Profile