Jimmy Wayne Reveals Album Details

jwJimmy Wayne’s new album, Sara Smile, will land in stores Mon., Nov. 23. The lead single is his remake of the Hall & Oates pop classic and includes them as guests vocalists, adding up to the highest chart debut of Wayne’s career.

For the project, Wayne had a hand in writing four songs, and also sought out tracks from top tunesmiths including Keith Urban, John Shanks, Hillary Lindsey, Brett Beavers, Steve Robson, Bob Regan, Rivers Rutherford, and Dave Berg. Then he headed into the studio with three of Nashville’s most sought-after producers: Dann Huff, Mark Bright, and Nathan Chapman.

Sara Smile is available for pre-sale online and fans who order it ahead of time will receive a free poster along with the album.

Wayne spent part of the summer on Brad Paisley’s American Saturday Night Tour alongside Dierks Bentley.

Sara Smile track listing:

1. “Things I Believe” (Keith Urban / John Shanks)
2. “All the Time in the World” (Steve Robson / Hillary Lindsey)
3. “Sara Smile” featuring Daryl Hall & John Oates (Daryl Hall / John Oates)
4. “Just Knowing You Love Me” (Jimmy Wayne / Brett Beavers / Tony Martin)
5. “Just Look at You” (Jimmy Wayne / Bob Regan)
6. “Counting the Days” (Andrea Stolpe / John Kennedy / Steve Robson)
7. “There’s a Memory” (Sean McConnell / Clint Lagerberg)
8. “Belongs to You” (Rivers Rutherford / Dave Berg / Tom Shapiro)
9. “I’ll Never Leave You” (Jimmy Wayne)
10. “Elephant Ears” (Jimmy Wayne / Don Henry)


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured, Label

About the Author

Sarah Skates has worked in the music business for more than a decade and is a longtime contributor to MusicRow.

View Author Profile