Luminaries Set For Leadership Music Awards

Jim Foglesong, Allen Reynolds and Garth Brooks

Jim Foglesong, Allen Reynolds and Garth Brooks

Leadership Music will present the organization’s prestigious Dale Franklin Awards to legendary label executive Jim Foglesong, superstar artist Garth Brooks, and Brooks’ longtime producer Allen Reynolds during a gala fundraising dinner on Sunday, August 23 at Nashville’s Renaissance Hotel.

Roy Clark, Cowboy Jack Clement, Crystal Gayle, Bruce Lundvall, Steve Wariner and Trisha Yearwood are Honorary Chairs of the event, which will feature an all-star musical tribute with appearances by Martina McBride, Kathy Mattea and Hal Ketchum, among other performers and speakers. Additional tribute artists will be announced in the coming weeks.

Invitations to the awards dinner were mailed this week to Leadership Music alumni and special guests; reservation deadline is Monday, August 3. Proceeds from the evening benefit Leadership Music, a 501(c)(3) organization.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured, Organizations

About the Author

Sarah Skates has worked in the music business for more than a decade and is a longtime contributor to MusicRow.

View Author Profile