Leadership Music Names Class of 2010

lmusicFifty-four new members have been selected to participate in the twenty-first annual class of Leadership Music. The annual program is designed to create a forum for established music community leaders to identify and explore issues currently affecting the music industry.

“The selection committee, composed of more than 50 Leadership Music alumni from all areas of the industry, has chosen an outstanding group of leaders from hundreds of candidates for the Class of 2010,” explained Ken Robold, immediate Past President of the Board of Directors and chair of the selection committee, and Executive Vice President of UMG Nashville.

Members of the Class of 2010 are: John Allen, Vice President, Bug Music Publishing; Sherrill Blackman, Owner, The SDB Music Group; Diane Blagman, Senior Director of Government Affairs, Greenberg Traurig (Washington D.C.); Niko Bolas, Producer/Engineer; Daniel Bowen, Vice President of Strategic Marketing & Communications, CMA; Jim Bradfield, CEO,  Bradfield Stage Lighting; Carey Nelson Burch, Consultant/Manager/Producer for TV/Film, My Own Shingle; Gary Burr, President, Gary Burr Productions; Christina Calio, Director Music Relationships & Strategy, Microsoft (Seattle); Shawn Camp, Songwriter/Artist, Big Yellow Dog Music; Cameo Carlson, SVP, Digital Business Development, UMRG (NYC/Nashville); Michael Carpenter, General Sales Manager, Clear Channel Communications; Gary Churgin, President & CEO, The Harry Fox Agency (NYC); Gil Cunningham, President & Owner, Neste Event Marketing; Craig Currier, Sr. Director of Advertising Markets/Executive Producer, peercommercialmusic (a division of peermusic); Ansel Davis, Managing Member, Ansel L. Davis & Associates, PLLC;  Mayor Karl Dean, Mayor, Metro Nashville Government; Bob Doyle, Owner, Major Bob Music; Trey Dunaway, Director of Taxes & Royalties, Flood, Bumstead, McCready & McCarthy, Inc.; John Esposito, President & CEO, WEA, Inc. (NYC); Rory Feek, Artist/Writer, Joey & Rory; Tim Fink, Associate VP Writer/Publisher Relations, SESAC;  Mitch Glazier, Executive VP, Government & Industry Relations, RIAA (Washington D.C.); Mike Grimes, Co-Owner, Grimey’s/The Basement; Mary Hilliard Harrington, President/Owner, The Greenroom; Ben Howard, SVP Marketing & Sales, Provident Label Group; Craig Krampf, Secretary/Treasurer, AFM; Jason Lehning, President, Jason Lehning; Lee Levine, Grant Writer, Clarinetist, ALIAS Chamber Ensemble; Kent Marcus, Owner, KMM, PC; Ralph Mastrangelo, Sr. Director of Touring, Clair Audio; Barry Mazor, Freelance Journalist, Author; Kim McCollum, Owner, Words & Music; Jason McCoy, President, Airstrip Music/Road Hammers; Pat McGrew, Vice President, Morgan Keegan; Rasheed Muhammad, First Vice President, SunTrust Wealth Management (Atlanta); Denise Nichols, Vice President, Spalding Entertainment; Kathleen O’Brien, President & CEO, TN Performing Arts Center; Vance Powell, Chief Engineer, Blackbird Studio; Melissa Preisler, VP Finance, The Disney Music Group; Steven Schnur, Worldwide Executive of Music & Music Marketing, Electronic Arts (Playa Vista, CA); John Shomby, Director of Programming & Operations, Max Media of Hampton Roads (Virginia Beach, VA); Cheryl Slay, Assistant Professor of Music, Belmont University; Jennie Smythe, Owner, Girlilla Marketing; Dave Steunebrink, Owner, Showdown Management; Jeff Stoltz, Sr. Director Sales & Analysis, UMG Nashville; Bonnie Sugarman, Senior Vice President, APA, Inc.; Beka Tischker, VP A&R/Publishing, Razor & Tie (NYC); Deborah Varallo, Varallo Public Relations; Wes Vause, Sr. Director, Media, Sony Music Nashville; Storme Warren, Partner, Surfing Moose Productions; Lane Wilson, Agent, Senior VP, William Morris Agency; Tommy Womack, Singer/Songwriter; and Rolff Zwiep, Manager, Blackbird Audio Rentals.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Featured, Organizations

About the Author

Sarah Skates has worked in the music business for more than a decade and is a longtime contributor to MusicRow.

View Author Profile