Texas Heritage Songwriters’ Association To Honor Christopher Cross, Steve Earle, Billy F Gibbons, Bob McDill


Tickets to the 2019 Texas Heritage Songwriters’ Association Hall of Fame Awards Show at Paramount Theatre go on sale today (Jan. 18) at 12 p.m., honoring a new class of inductees including Christopher Cross, Steve Earle, Billy F Gibbons, and Bob McDill.

The 2019 Hall of Fame Awards Show will take place on Saturday, Feb. 23, celebrating this new class of Texas songwriters, delivering an evening of presentations, tributes, and performances by honorees Cross, Earle, and Gibbons with Mike Flanigin and Chris Layton. Performances by Shawn Camp, Rodney Crowell and Lee Ann Womack will pay tribute to songwriting honoree McDill.

Past inductees include Guy Clark, Mac Davis, Ronnie Dunn, Joe Ely, Waylon Jennings, Kris Kristofferson, Lyle Lovett, Willie Nelson, K.T. Oslin, Liz Rose, Allen Shamblin, Townes Van Zandt, Cindy Walker, and more.

Tickets are available here.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Featured, Publishing

About the Author

LB Cantrell is Project Manager at MusicRow magazine. She heads up specific, large-scale projects for the company and assists in day-to-day tasks. LB also manages the MusicRow Top Songwriter Chart and contributes editorial for both the print and online platforms. She joined MusicRow full time in January of 2019, after interning and working part time for the company for a year. She is from Blairsville, Georgia and graduated from Middle Tennessee State University with a Music Business degree in 2018.

View Author Profile