Reba To Release 2-Disc Gospel Album Before First Complete Ryman Concert


Reba McEntire announced via Facebook Live that the multi-talented entertainer will release a gospel album with BMLG/Cumulus’ Nash Icon and Capitol Christian Music Group on February 3, 2017.

Pairing with the release will be McEntire’s first complete show at Nashville’s Ryman Auditorium, held on Feb. 15. The program is set to feature some of the new gospel music, as well as her greatest hits and attendees will receive a copy of the new album with ticket purchases.

Sing It Now: Songs of Faith & Hope will be the title of the double album, featuring 10 hymns, 10 brand new songs and a hidden track. The announcement was made at East Nashville’s Tulip Street United Methodist Church, where McEntire was shooting the video for the project’s new single, “Back To God.”

“Softly and Tenderly,” a song recorded with Trisha Yearwood and Kelly Clarkson, will be released on iTunes on Friday, Feb 16. McEntire co-produced the album with Jay DeMarcus of Rascal Flatts in his home studio and her band leader/musical director Doug Sisemore.

Writers on various tracks on the project include Jessi Alexander, Sarah Buxton, Steve Moakler, Dave Barnes, Lucie Silvas, Jeremy Spillman, Chris DuBois, Ashley Gorley, Michael Dulaney, Jason Sellers and Neil Thrasher. “I Got The Lord On My Side” is a song written by McEntire and her mother Jackie McEntire.

“I’ve been wanting to do a gospel album forever,” said McEntire. “Sing It Now was the perfect title for this album because the message and melody throughout the song connects the dots between the traditional hymns I grew up on and new music that has been uplifting for me in challenging times.

“Music conjures up great memories and goes hand and hand with us McEntires,” she continued. “Mama, Susie and Alice even came into the studio with me to record ‘I’ll Fly Away,’ all of us gathered around an old hymnal straight from the Chockie church.”

Fans who pre-order the album can download a new track from the project on iTunes every Friday now through Feb. 3. Tickets for McEntire’s Ryman show will be available Dec. 15 at 6 p.m. CT at

Sing It Now: Songs Of Faith & Hope Track Listing:

CD 1

1. Jesus Loves Me | Written by William Batchelder Bradbury | Arrangement by Reba McEntire
2. Oh, How I Love Jesus* | Written by Frederick Whitfield | Arrangement by Jay DeMarcus, Tim Akers
3. When The Roll Is Called Up Yonder | Written by James Milton Black | Arrangement by Reba McEntire, Catherine Marx, Doug Sisemore
4. Oh Happy Day* | Written by Edward Francis Rimbault | Arrangement by Jay DeMarcus, Tim Akers
5. Amazing Grace | Written by John Newton | Arrangement by Reba McEntire, Doug Sisemore
6. I’ll Fly Away | Written by Albert E. Brumley | Arrangement by Reba McEntire, Doug Sisemore
7. In The Garden / Wonderful Peace (Medley) (featuring The Isaacs)* | “In The Garden” written by Austin C. Miles | “Wonderful Peace” written by Warren D. Cornell | Medley Arrangement by Jay DeMarcus, Tim Akers
8. Swing Low Sweet Chariot / Swing Down Chariot (Medley) | Written by Wallace Willis | Arrangement by Reba McEntire, Doug Sisemore
9. How Great Thou Art | Written by Stuart K. Hine | Arrangement by Doug Sisemore
10. Softly And Tenderly (feat. Kelly Clarkson and Trisha Yearwood) | Written by Will Lamartine Thompson | Arrangement by Doug Sisemore

CD 2
1. Sing It Now* | Written by Michael Farren, Joseph Habedank, Tony Wood
2. Angels Singin’ | Written by Jessi Alexander, Sarah Buxton, Steve Moakler
3. God And My Girlfriends | Written by Patricia Conroy, Lisa Hentrich, Marcia Ramirez
4. Hallelujah, Amen | Written by Dave Barnes, Lucie Silvas, Jeremy Spillman
5. There Is A God* | Written by Chris DuBois, Ashley Gorley
6. I Got The Lord On My Side | Written by Reba McEntire, Jackie McEntire
7. Back To God | Written by Dallas Davidson, Randy Houser
8. Angel On My Shoulder* | Written by Leigh Reynolds, Amber White, Philip White
9. From The Inside Out | Written by Amy Fletcher
10. Say A Prayer* | Written by Michael Dulaney, Jason Sellers, Neil Thrasher
11. HIDDEN TRACK (physical only): Jesus Loves Me (Reprise) | Written by William Batchelder Bradbury | Arrangement by Reba McEntire

*McEntire co-produced with DeMarcus


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter


Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Eric T. Parker oversees operations and contributes editorial for MusicRow's print magazine,, the RowFax tip sheet and the MusicRow CountryBreakout chart. He also facilitates annual events for the enterprise, including MusicRow Awards, CountryBreakout Awards and the Rising Women on the Row. | @EricTParker

View Author Profile