Dan + Shay Release Track Listing, Album Art For ‘Obsessed’

Dan + Shay Obsessed

Dan + Shay have revealed the 10 songs to be included on their sophomore album, Obsessed, to be released June 3 on Warner Bros. / Warner Music Nashville. The announcement coincides with the Obsessed pre-order date and the unveiling of the album’s cover.

The duo of Dan Smyers and Shay Mooney co-wrote eight of the album’s 10 tracks with collaborators like busbee, Jesse FrasureNicolle Galyon, Martin Johnson, Shane McAnally, Jimmy Robbins, Liz Rose and more. They co-wrote the lead single, “From the Ground Up,” with Chris DeStefano. In addition, Smyers co-produced the bulk of the album with Scott Hendricks. Smyers also co-produced two tracks with Johnson and one with Frasure.

The studio band included Bryan Sutton and Danny Rader on acoustic guitar, Jimmie Lee Sloas on bass, Gordon Mote on keys, piano and string arrangements, Derek Wells on electric guitar, Russ Pahl on pedal steel and Jim Horn on saxophone.

“There are still nights where I spend hours online or digging through stacks of albums to study the album liner notes,” said Smyers. “There were so many moments when we had these amazing musicians in the studio and I would find myself so immersed in the note or the moment that I would honestly find my fingers on autopilot recording the takes without me even remembering I had done so. We both have the upmost respect for these players and the fact that we could convince them to come play on this record made it an even more memorable experience.”

Dan + Shay will be the special guest on Darius Rucker’s tour this summer. Singles from the duo’s 2014 debut album, Where It All Began, include “19 You + Me,” “Show You Off” and “Nothin’ Like You.”

Track Listing For Obsessed:

1. “All Nighter” (Nicolle Galyon, Jimmy Robbins, David Hodges)
2. “Road Trippin’” (Dan Smyers, Shay Mooney, Martin Johnson)*
3. “From The Ground Up” (Dan Smyers, Shay Mooney, Chris DeStefano)
4. “Already Ready” (Dan Smyers, Shay Mooney, Shane McAnally, Jimmy Robbins)
5. “How Not To” (Adam Hambrick, Paul DiGiovanni, Kevin Bard)
6. “Lipstick” (Dan Smyers, Shay Mooney, Nicolle Galyon)
7. “Round The Clock” (Dan Smyers, Shay Mooney, Jesse Frasure, David Hodges)**
8. “Lately” (Dan Smyers, Shay Mooney, Martin Johnson)*
9. “Sway” (Dan Smyers, Shay Mooney, Liz Rose, busbee)
10. “Obsessed” (Dan Smyers, Shay Mooney, Nolan Lambroza, Breyan Isaac)

Obsessed was produced by Dan Smyers and Scott Hendricks
*Produced by Dan Smyers and Martin Johnson
**Produced by Dan Smyers and Jesse Frasure


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Craig Shelburne is the General Manager at MusicRow.

View Author Profile