AIMP Nashville Names Three New Board Officers


Pictured (L-R): John Ozier, Ree Guyer Buchanan, Kim McCollum-Mele

Pictured (L-R): John Ozier, Ree Guyer Buchanan, Kim McCollum-Mele

The Association of Independent Music Publishers (AIMP) Nashville has announced new board officers for 2016.

John Ozier (ole) has been elected the new Executive Director, a position formerly held by Marc Driskill (Sea Gayle Music). Ree Guyer Buchanan (Wrensong Music) has maintained her position as Treasurer, and Kim McCollum-Mele (Words & Music) succeeds Denise Nichols (The Primacy Firm) as Secretary.

John Allen (New West Records/Publishing), Craig Currier (peermusic), Marc Driskill, Tim Fink (SESAC), Michael Martin (ASCAP), Denise Nichols, and Randy Wachtler (Warner Chappell Production Music) are also serving on the board.

AIMP Nashville’s mission is to present quarterly educational/networking events that offer independent publishers and the Nashville music community collectively a quality source of education and business development that supports their businesses in the face of the dynamic challenges of a globally-driven music industry.

Formed in 1977 by a group of Los Angeles music publishers, the AIMP has chapters in Los Angeles, New York and Nashville. The organization hosts regular panel discussions, workshops, networking opportunities and special events. Its membership is comprised of professionals in the music publishing and entertainment industries, including independent music publishers and publishers affiliated with record labels, motion picture and television production companies, music supervisors, songwriters, artist managers, marketing executives, as well as legal and accounting professionals.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Featured, Publishing

About the Author

Craig Shelburne is the General Manager at MusicRow.

View Author Profile