CMT Artists Of The Year Honorees Announced


CMT announced today the top country artists that will be honored during the 6th annual “CMT Artists of the Year” special that will premiere live on CMT from Nashville’s Schermerhorn Symphony Center, on Wednesday, December 2 at 8 p.m. ET/PT.

This year’s list includes Blake Shelton, Florida Georgia Line, Little Big Town, Luke Bryan, and Sam Hunt.

Florida Georgia Line and Luke Bryan are returning for another year of being honored while Shelton, Hunt, and Little Big Town are receiving the honor for the first time.

The 90-minute special will feature live performances, tributes, and toasts from stars of music, film, and television. It is executive produced by Switched On Entertainment’s John HamlinJayson Dinsmore and Margaret Comeaux serve as executive producers for CMT.



Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Awards, Exclusive

About the Author

Troy Stephenson is The CountryBreakout Chart Director at MusicRow. He comes to Nashville with 10+ years in Radio Promotions.

View Author Profile