Chuck Wicks Schedules Blaster Records Album For 2016

Chuck Wicks album cover

Chuck Wicks will release his second album, Turning Point, on Feb. 26 on Blaster Records. The collection comes eight years after his RCA debut, Starting Now, which featured the hit, “Stealing Cinderella.”

While balancing his role as a radio co-host on the syndicated program America’s Morning Show With Blair Garner, Wicks co-wrote all 11 tracks on the album.

“I have a lot of creative interests but the one thing that remains consistent is my songwriting. I’ve been working harder than ever on my craft and I think this album reflects that,” he says. “I’ve also always been interested in production, so getting to co-produce Turning Point with my good buddy and co-writer Andy Dodd was big career milestone for me.”

Wicks’ songs have been recorded by Jason Aldean (“I Don’t Do Lonely Well”), the Swon Brothers, Frankie Ballard and Steve Holy. In addition to touring in 2016, Wicks is training for an Ironman triathlon in May.

Turning Point Track Listing:

1. “She’s Gone” (Written by Chuck Wicks, Brett Tyler and Jeffery East)
2. “Fix Me” (Chuck Wicks, Amy Krechel, Angela Krechel and Courtney Krechel)
3. “Us Again” (Chuck Wicks, Tiffany Vartanyan and Andy Dodd)
4. “Whole Damn Thing” (Chuck Wicks and Liz Rose)
5. “Tell Me” (Chuck Wicks, Steph Jones and Andy Dodd)
6. “Saturday Afternoon” (Chuck Wicks, Rodney Clawson and Chris Tompkins)
7. “I Don’t Do Lonely Well” (Chuck Wicks, Tom Shapiro and Neil Thrasher)
8. “Salt Life” (Chuck Wicks, Mike Mobley and Vicky McGehee)
9. “Always” (Chuck Wicks and Emily Shackelton)
10. “Whatcha Got Girl” (Chuck Wicks, Neil Mason and Corey Crowder)
11. “Over You Gettin’ Over Me” (Chuck Wicks, James Slater and Rachel Thibadeaux)


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Craig Shelburne is the General Manager at MusicRow.

View Author Profile