Lauren Alaina Set To Release Self-Titled EP


Mercury Nashville/19/Interscope Records’ Lauren Alaina is set to release her self-titled EP on Oct. 2. The American Idol alum is finalizing her second studio album due out next year. The first single, “Next Boyfriend,” impacts radio Sept. 28.

Along with “Next Boyfriend,” Lauren co-wrote all tracks on the five-song EP including “History,” a song Lauren recorded specifically at ESPN’s request for an exclusive promo track for its extensive college football coverage this season. “History” is also used for the top college matchups each week.

Lauren Alaina EP Track Listing:
1. Road Less Traveled (Lauren Alaina, Jesse Frasure, Meghan Trainor)
2. Holding The Other (Lauren Alaina, Emily Weisband, Eric Olson)
3. Next Boyfriend (Lauren Alaina, Emily Weisband, Matt McVaney)
4. Painting Pillows (Lauren Alaina, Lindsay Jack Rimes, Alex Masters)
5. History (Lauren Alaina, Emily Weisband, Jesse Frasure)

For more information on Lauren, her new EP and music, visit


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Exclusive, Label

About the Author

Troy Stephenson is The CountryBreakout Chart Director at MusicRow. He comes to Nashville with 10+ years in Radio Promotions.

View Author Profile