Mac McAnally To Release Solo Album In September

Mac McAnally

Mac McAnally

Nashville Songwriters Hall Of Fame member Mac McAnally will release his self-produced, performed and sung album on September 18 on Mailboat Records.

Titled A.K.A. Nobody, the Nashville mainstay has writing credits on all but one song with several top names also contributing (track list below), including Jimmy Buffett, Kenny Chesney, Zac Brown, Chris Stapleton and Al Anderson.

“This selection of music made me stay up late and get up early for the last several years in between also working on musical projects with other artists, which I also love to do,” McAnally says. “I had the chance to give some long attention to the songs that demanded it. I’m very proud of both the work and that my fans continue to follow my little career. Small though it may be it’s one of the biggest blessings ever. I’m grateful… and to borrow one of the song titles ‘Proud To Be Alive.'”

McAnally will continue tour with Jimmy Buffet’s Coral Reefer Band through December, hitting New Jersey, California, Florida and two dates in Paris, France.

McAnally has been honored every year since 2008 as Musician of the Year at the CMA Awards. He has also written No. 1 songs for Chesney (“Down the Road”) and Alabama (“Old Flame”) Sawyer Brown (“All These Years”) and Shenandoah (“Two Dozen Roses”).

A.K.A. Nobody track listing:
1. A Little Bit Better (Chris Stapleton/Mac McAnally)
2. Last But Not Least (Zac Brown/Wyatt Durrette/Jimmy De Martini/Coy Bowles/McAnally)
3. Mississippi, You’re On My Mind (Jesse Winchester)
4. With A Straight Face (McAnally)
5. Don’t Remember Leaving (McAnally)
6. Zanzibar (McAnally)
7. Place Where You Belong (Al Anderson/McAnally)
8. Proud To Be Alive (McAnally)
9. Better Get Your Story Straight (McAnally)
10. Everything (Ain’t Too High a Price) (McAnally)
11. Loser Gumbo (Sonny Landreth/McAnally)
12. Coast of Carolina (Jimmy Buffett/McAnally)
13. Someday (McAnally)
14. Island Rain (Kenny Chesney/McAnally)
15. Working Prayer (McAnally)


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Troy Stephenson is The CountryBreakout Chart Director at MusicRow. He comes to Nashville with 10+ years in Radio Promotions.

View Author Profile