Music Health Alliance Announces Board Of Directors

Music health allianceThe 2015-2016 Music Health Alliance Board of Directors has been revealed. Tatum Allsep, Founder and Executive Director of Music Health Alliance, made the announcement.

Jay Williams (William Morris Endeavor Entertainment) will serve as President, with Earle Simmons (SunTrust Bank) serving as Treasurer and Dr. Michael Allsep (US Department of Defense) as Secretary. Other new members of the board are Todd Cayce (Richards & Southern), Christie Hauck (The Christie Retail Group), Sandy Knox (Wrinkled Records), Linda Edell Howard (Adams and Reese, LLP), DJ Smith (CIV Digital), Rebecca Strang (Harry Norman Realtors), Jennie Smythe (Girlilla Marketing) and Dr. Herman Williams (RegionalCare Hospital Partners).

“Music Health Alliance made a pledge to recruit the best and most talented leaders in music, healthcare and business to lead this organization,” says Tatum Allsep. “We are thrilled to announce these outstanding individuals who are 100 percent committed to the mission and long-term growth of MHA.”

The mission of Music Health Alliance is to “Heal the Music” by providing access to healthcare through services that protect, direct, and connect music professionals with medical and financial solutions. In two short years, they have saved over $5.5 million in insurance premiums, reduction of medical bills, and prescription costs.

For more information on Music Health Alliance, visit


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Featured, Organizations

About the Author

Troy Stephenson is The CountryBreakout Chart Director at MusicRow. He comes to Nashville with 10+ years in Radio Promotions.

View Author Profile