CRB Announces 2015 Artist Career Achievement Award and President’s Award


Dwight Yoakam and Jeff Walker

Country Radio Broadcasters, Inc. have announced Dwight Yoakam as the recipient of the 2015 CRB Artist Career Achievement Award, and Jeff Walker as the recipient of the 2015 President’s Award. Both awards will be presented during the Country Radio Hall of Fame Dinner and Awards ceremony, which will be held on Wednesday, June 24, at the Omni Hotel in Nashville. A cocktail reception will take place at 6 p.m. with the induction ceremony to follow at 7 p.m.

“Dwight Yoakam’s career achievements are too numerous to list here, but perhaps most impressive is that he accomplished every one of them by never wavering; never flinching from his musical vision and belief system,” said CRS Hall of Fame Chairman, RJ Curtis. “He re-popularized ‘Hillbilly’ or ‘Honky Tonk’ music in a time when the format was arguably in a pop cycle and in the doldrums. His ongoing commitment to deliver a daring, bold sound to Country radio makes Dwight Yoakam an easy selection as 2015 Artist Career Achievement Recipient.”

“It would be hard to imagine the CRS without Jeff Walker. That’s because for the past 35 years, Jeff has played a vital leadership role, serving on both the executive committee of the Board and as Treasurer of the organization. His unwavering dedication and stead counsel have helped lead the CRS to the great success we enjoy today and it is my privilege to recognize that service with the 2015 President’s Award,” commented CRS Board President, Charlie Morgan.

Previously announced Country Radio Hall of Fame inductees include Joel Raab, Sammy George, Mike Kennedy, Randy Carroll and Karen Dalessandro.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Awards, Featured

About the Author

Kelsey Grady is the Web Graphic Designer/Production Manager with MusicRow Enterprises. She started with the company in 2014 with an educational background from Purdue University and School of the Art Institute Chicago. [email protected]

View Author Profile