CRB Names Five For Country Radio Hall of Fame

crbThe Country Radio Broadcasters announced today (Feb. 25) the five inductees into the Country Radio Hall of Fame. These radio veterans will be honored during the annual Induction Dinner and Awards, slated for June 24 in Nashville.

The inductees were revealed today at CRS by surprise guests Garth Brooks and Trisha Yearwood at the Nashville Convention Center.

This year’s inductees include:

Mike Kennedy-KBEQ (Kansas City) PD and morning host

Joel Raab-consultant

Randy Carroll-KAJA (San Antonio) morning host

Karen Dalessandro-WMIL (Milwaukee) morning co-host

Sammy George-former Clear Channel/Chattanooga, Tenn. GM



Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Featured, Radio

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile