CMT Awards Names More Performers

2015-CMT-Music-Awards-FeaturedEric Church, Jake Owen, Sam Hunt and Zac Brown Band are the latest acts confirmed to take the stage at the 2015 CMT Music Awards, airing live from Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena on Wednesday, June 10 at 7:00 PM CT.

The star-studded lineup includes previously announced performers: Carrie Underwood, Florida Georgia Line, Jason Aldean, Keith Urban, Kenny Chesney, Lady Antebellum and Luke Bryan.

Among the nominees, Carrie Underwood is the frontrunner with five awards nominations. Lady Antebellum and Kenny Chesney followed with four nominations each. Florida Georgia Line and Jason Aldean earned three nominations apiece, while Keith Urban and Luke Bryan both scored two nods. There are more than 45 nominated artists/groups.

Fans can vote via through June 7 at 11:59 PM ET to determine the winners. The six finalists for Video of the Year will be announced at the beginning of the live show and fans can then vote at throughout the live telecast (ET/CT only) to determine the night’s big winner.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Awards, Featured

About the Author

Sarah Skates has worked in the music business for more than a decade and is a longtime contributor to MusicRow.

View Author Profile