Top Nominees To Perform at CMT Music Awards

2015-CMT-Music-Awards-FeaturedCMT has announced the first round of performers for the CMT Music Awards, set for June 10 at Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena. Confirmed to perform are Carrie Underwood, Florida Georgia Line, Jason Aldean, Keith Urban, Kenny Chesney, Lady Antebellum and Luke Bryan. The show will be broadcast live at 8:00 PM ET/PT.

Heading into the event, Underwood is the frontrunner with five nominations, including two for Video of the Year, two for Female Video of the Year and one for Collaborative Video of the Year for her duet with Miranda Lambert. Lady Antebellum and Chesney have four nominations each, while Florida Georgia Line and Aldean earned a respective three nominations. Urban and Bryan both scored two nods.

Additional performers, presenters and host will be announced at a later date.

Fans can vote at through June 7 at 11:59 PM ET to determine the winners. The six finalists for Video of the Year will be announced at the beginning of the live show and fans can then vote at throughout the live telecast (ET/CT only) to determine the night’s big winner.

The 2014 CMT Music Awards was the second most-watched telecast in franchise history.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Awards, Featured

About the Author

Sarah Skates has worked in the music business for more than a decade and is a longtime contributor to MusicRow.

View Author Profile