Jason Aldean, Brantley Gilbert Take Home iHeartRadio Awards

Jason Aldean performs on the awards.

Jason Aldean performs on the 2015 iHeartRadio Music awards.

The 2015 iHeartRadio Music Awards brought lots of star power to the Shrine Auditorium in Los Angeles Sunday night (March 29). The second annual event aired on NBC.

The awards “showcase the year’s most popular artists and songs determined by the iHeartRadio Chart and fan voting through iHeartRadio stations nationwide,” according to a press release. Fan voting determined the winners of Best Fan Army, Best Lyrics and the first-ever Renegade Award, sponsored by Jeep. More on the fan voting.

2015 iHeartRadio Innovator Award- Justin Timberlake

Artist of the Year
Ariana Grande
Iggy Azalea
Luke Bryan
Sam Smith
Taylor Swift  – WINNER

Song of the Year
“All About That Bass” – Meghan Trainor
“All of Me” – John Legend
“Happy” – Pharrell Williams
“Shake It Off” – Taylor Swift – WINNER
“Stay With Me” – Sam Smith

Best Collaboration
“Bang Bang” – Jessie J + Ariana Grande + Nicki Minaj – WINNER
“Dark Horse” – Katy Perry featuring Juicy J
“Fancy” – Iggy Azalea featuring Charli XCX
“Problem” – Ariana Grande featuring Iggy Azalea
“Talk Dirty” – Jason Derulo featuring 2 Chainz

Best New Artist
Cole Swindell
Iggy Azalea
Meghan Trainor
Sam Smith – WINNER

Country Song of the Year
“Bartender” – Lady Antebellum
“Burnin’ It Down” – Jason Aldean – WINNER
“Dirt” – Florida Georgia Line
“Give Me Back My Hometown” – Eric Church
“Play It Again” – Luke Bryan

Hip Hop/R&B Song of the Year
“Don’t Tell ‘Em” – Jeremih featuring YG – WINNER
“Drunk in Love” – Beyoncé featuring Jay Z
“Flawless” – Beyoncé
“Loyal” – Chris Brown featuring Lil Wayne and Tyga
“New Flame” – Chris Brown featuring Usher and Rick Ross

Dance Song of the Year
“Animals” – Martin Garrix
“Blame” – Calvin Harris featuring John Newman
“La La La” – Naughty Boy featuring Sam Smith
“Summer” – Calvin Harris – WINNER
“Waves” – Mr. Probz

Alternative Rock Song of the Year
“Come With Me Now” – KONGOS
“Do I Wanna Know?” – Arctic Monkeys
“Fever” – The Black Keys
“Something From Nothing” – Foo Fighters
“Take Me to Church” – Hozier – WINNER

Best Lyrics
“All of Me” – John Legend
“Blank Space” – Taylor Swift – WINNER
“Counting Stars” – OneRepublic
“Habits (Stay High)” – Tove Lo
“Stay With Me” – Sam Smith
“Thinking Out Loud” – Ed Sheeran

Best Fan Army
5SOSFAM – 5 Seconds of Summer – WINNER
Arianators – Ariana Grande
Bey Hive – Beyoncé
Team Breezy – Chris Brown
Sheerios – Ed Sheeran
Church Choir – Eric Church
Directioners – One Direction
Selenators – Selena Gomez
Mendes Army – Shawn Mendes
Swifties – Taylor Swift

Renegade Award
Brantley Gilbert – WINNER
Charli XCX
Iggy Azalea
Meghan Trainor

iheartradio awards brantley

Brantley Gilbert accepts the Renegade award.

iheartradio awards FGL

Florida Georgia Line perform “Sun Daze.”

iheartradio awards  taylor

Taylor Swift performs with Madonna at the iHeartRadio Music Awards.

iheartradio awards clarkson

Kelly Clarkson performs “Heartbeat Song.”

iheartradio awards timberlake

Justin Timberlake accepts the iHeartRadio Innovator Award.

iheartradio awards meghan

Meghan Trainor performs “Dear Future Husband.”


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Awards, Featured, Radio

About the Author

Sarah Skates has worked in the music business for more than a decade and is a longtime contributor to MusicRow.

View Author Profile