Ella Mae Bowen Releases Debut EP

ella mae bowen111

Ella Mae Bowen

New artist Ella Mae Bowen has released her self-titled debut EP on iTunes. The 19-year-old Bowen began writing at seven and nearly 10 years later won first prize for her song “This Is What It Feels Like,” as well as honorable mention for “His Name Was Sam,” from the 2014 International Songwriting Competition – both songs which appear on the EP.

The EP, recorded in Nashville with Chris McHugh and Mark Dobson, features six songs, all co-written by Bowen. She says of the effort, “I’m overjoyed to finally release this new EP! My fans have been so loyal throughout my artistic journey and I cannot thank them enough for giving me the time to put this together.”

The EP features the autobiographical song “His Name Was Sam” about Ella Mae’s late Grandfather who passed when she was just 10.

“He was one of my best friends,” said Ella Mae. “He was one of my greatest influences as both a person and musician.  Rachel (Thibodeau) and I got the idea for the song because of an organic conversation that we had about a guitar that my grandfather had left me. It was a special moment for me to be able to put my memories of him to music.”

For more Ella Mae information go to www.ellamaebowen.com and to purchase the EP, click HERE.


1.         Heart Locked Out: (Bowen and Seth Bolt)
2.         I’ve Got A Feeling: (Bowen/Melissa Fuller and Rachel Loy)
3.         His Name Was Sam: (Bowen and Rachel Thibodeau)
4.         This Is What It Feels Like: (Bowen/Mark Irwin and Josh Kear)
5.         Keep Tryin’ (Acoustic Version) (Bowen/Brandon Hood and Karen Rochelle
6.         I Hate The Way I Love You (Stupid Over You) (Bowen/Bolt/Bear Rinehart, Carmen Keigans Harvey)


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Troy Stephenson is The CountryBreakout Chart Director at MusicRow. He comes to Nashville with 10+ years in Radio Promotions.

View Author Profile