Voting Timeline For CMA Awards

Follow MusicRow on Twitter Print This Post Print This Post
• May 2, 2013

47th Annual CMA Awards generic logoCMA has announced the voting timeline for the 47th annual CMA Awards, including the Broadcast Awards.

The eligibility period for the 2013 CMA Awards is July 1, 2012 to June 30, 2013. All voting will be conducted online.

• The first ballot and instructions will be emailed Thursday, July 11 to CMA members in good standing who are eligible to vote. Voting for the first ballot closes Monday, July 22 (5:00 PM/CT).

• The second ballot will be emailed to CMA members Tuesday, Aug. 20. Voting for the second ballot closes Friday, Aug. 30 (5:00 PM/CT). The final nominees in each of the 12 categories will be announced in September.

• The third and final ballot will be emailed to CMA members Thursday, Oct. 10. Voting for the CMA Awards final ballot ends Monday, Oct. 28 (5:00 PM/CT). All balloting is officiated by the international accounting firm of Deloitte & Touche LLP. Winners of “The 47th Annual CMA Awards” will be determined in a final round of voting by eligible voting CMA members.

Broadcast Awards

Beginning Monday, May 6, the Country Music Association will be accepting online submissions for the 2013 CMA Broadcast Awards for Broadcast Personality, Station, and National Broadcast Personality of the Year at

Categories for submission include Broadcast Personality in four different market sizes (major, large, medium, and small) as well as CMA National Broadcast Personality of the Year. To submit an entry, CMA member radio stations and broadcast personalities in the U.S. and Canada should log on to, where guidelines and instructions for entries are posted. The site will continue to accept submissions until Friday, June 28 (5:00 PM/CT).

All entries must reflect performances and events between June 1, 2012 and May 31, 2013. CMA’s panel of judges, which includes distinguished radio and industry professionals, will be able to view and evaluate each entry online.

CMA Broadcast Award winners will be notified in early October and recognized at “The 47th Annual CMA Awards,” which will be held later this year in Nashville. The annual gala, which is known as “Country Music’s Biggest Night™,” will be broadcast live on the ABC Television Network.



Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Awards, Featured

About the Author

Sarah Skates has worked in the music business for more than a decade and is a longtime contributor to MusicRow.

View Author Profile