MusicRowPics: CountryBreakout Awards

The 2013 CountryBreakout Awards were presented yesterday (Feb. 26) at MusicRow’s CRS Meet & Greet at Margaritaville. More than 500 people gathered to celebrate the unofficial kick-off to CRS and enjoy spectacular performances by Jaida Dreyer and High Valley. See Bobby Karl’s exclusive coverage.

11th annual CountryBreakout Winners
Male Artist of the Year: Dierks Bentley, 127,652 spins
Female Artist of the Year: Miranda Lambert, 100,934 spins
Group/Duo of the Year: Zac Brown Band, 118, 356 spins
Breakout Artist of the Year: Kip Moore, 93,869
Independent Artist of the Year: Taylor Made, 35,409 spins
Label of the Year: Capitol Records Nashville, 597,897
CountryBreakout Reporter of the Year: Paul Ciliberto, WDNB/Liberty, NY

Read all about the award winners in the new print issue of MusicRow, available for free at the Nashville Convention Center during CRS. Awards are based strictly on spins on the MusicRow CountryBreakout chart during 2012. 

Photos by Caitlin Rantala and Isabel Ross.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Exclusive, Featured, Label, Radio

About the Author

Sarah Skates has worked in the music business for more than a decade and is a longtime contributor to MusicRow.

View Author Profile