Belmont Announces New Board of Trustees

BelmontLogo Blk_Vert [Converted]Belmont University has announced the selection of six members to its Board of Trustees, including two re-appointments and the election of four new members. Several music business figures are among the trustees. Beginning new, three-year terms are:

• Dove and Grammy Award winning artist Michael W. Smith
• A Belmont Trustee first elected in 1994, alumnus Mark Wright, president of Show Dog-Universal Music
• Alumnus Randy Smith, a former Belmont Trustee from 1982-1987, and entertainment industry attorney
John Ferguson, chairman of the board for Corrections Corporation of America
• A Belmont Trustee since 2003, Jim Holleman, retired President of Conroy, Marable & Holleman Realtors
• Alumnus Klay Kelley is employed by Western Spirits and served as an alumni regent on the Board of Trustees from 2009-2012.

Belmont’s current Board of Trustees also includes:

• Marty Dickens, chairman of the board, former president of AT&T Tennessee
• Lee Beaman, chairman and CEO, Beaman Automotive Group
• Vincent Campbell, pastor, Kayne Avenue Missionary Baptist Church
• Cordia Harrington, president/CEO, Tennessee Bun Company
• Damon Hininger, president and CEO, Corrections Corporation of America
• Steve Horrell, president, Horrell Properties, Inc.
• Gordon E. Inman, owner/broker, Inman Investments
• Milton Johnson, executive vice president & CFO, Hospital Corporation of America (HCA)
• Ron Knox, financial representative, Northwestern Mutual Financial Network
• Bill Lee, CEO, Lee Company
• Drew Maddux, president, Maddux Realty & Construction Corp.
• Bruce Maxwell, pastor, Lake Providence Missionary Baptist Church
• Carolyn McAfee, vice president, Hallmark Systems, Inc.
• Stuart McWhorter, president, Clayton Associates
• Andrea Overby, church and civic leader
• James T. Redd, president, Air Conditioning Service, Inc.
• Jon Roebuck, senior pastor, Woodmont Baptist Church
• Barbara Massey Rogers, private investor
• Anne Russell, attorney, Adams and Reese, LLP
• Joseph V. Russell, secretary, co-CEO, Elan-Polo, Inc.
• Dana Sherrard, Dana Sherrard Interiors, ASID
• Larry Thrailkill, attorney, Thrailkill, Harris, Wood & Boswell
• Terry Turner, president & CEO, Pinnacle Financial Partners
• Paul Walker, civic leader
• Bob Whisenant, partner, WSW Certified Public Accountants
• Jim Wilkerson, owner, Wilkerson Farms
• Eugenia Winwood, company director, Wincraft Music, Inc.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Featured, Organizations

About the Author

Sarah Skates has worked in the music business for more than a decade and is a longtime contributor to MusicRow.

View Author Profile