BMLG To Release Music From “Nashville”

ABC Studios and Big Machine Records have entered an exclusive partnership to release and market music from the upcoming ABC series Nashville. Original music will debut each week on iTunes and ABC’s Music Lounge. Multiple songs from the show’s first episode will become available on iTunes Oct. 9. Stars Connie Britton, Hayden Panettiere, Charles Esten, Jonathan Jackson, Clare Bowen and Sam Palladio are among the cast members who will perform original songs on the series.

Among the first releases will be “If I Didn’t Know Better,” written by John Paul White and Arum Rae and sung by Bowen and Palladio.

Music by BMLG artists will also serve as the soundtrack for the series. The premiere episode of Nashville opens with the Eli Young Band’s No. 1 hit, “Even If It Breaks Your Heart.” Other BMLG artists featured in the first episode include Greg Bates’ current Country radio hit, “Did It for the Girl,” and Justin Moore’s No. 1 “Small Town USA.”

Grammy Award-winning producer T Bone Burnett serves as the show’s executive music producer. Dubbed one of fall’s most anticipated new TV dramas, Nashville premieres Wed., Oct. 10 at 9 PM/CT on the ABC Television Network. The show is shot entirely in Music City.

For more on Nashville, check out MusicRow’s exclusive interview with executive producer Steve Buchanan in the upcoming print issue.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Featured, Label

About the Author

Sarah Skates has worked in the music business for more than a decade and is a longtime contributor to MusicRow.

View Author Profile