Kix Brooks Hosts Album Preview Party

Pictured (L-R): Ryan Dokke (Arista Nashville), Cary Rolfe (The Country Network Exec VP of Programming), Kix, Robin Rhodes (Premiere Radio Networks Senior Director, Music Initiatives), Gary Overton (Sony Music Nashville Chairman & CEO), Arista Nashville’s Tyler Waugh & John Sigler. In front: Lauren Thomas (Arista Nashville), and John Marks (Sirius/XM Head of Country Programming). Photo: Alan Poizner

Kix Brooks celebrated the upcoming release of his Arista Nashville debut solo album, New To This Town, last night (7/16) at a listening party at Nashville’s Flyte. The project will hit shelves Sept. 11. Brooks produced the 12-song collection and tapped Jay DeMarcus of Rascal Flatts to co-produce the title track. Brooks also co-wrote nine of the songs.

“I made an album that really is close to my heart, and it’s a whole lot of fun,” shares Brooks. “For the most part, the music’s just…it’s kind of fun and games and hangin’ it out there and thinkin’ about gettin’ back in a lot of those clubs and festivals and gettin’ to play again. It’s like, you know, people come to enjoy themselves, and I think this album in a lot of ways is about that.”

On July 10 Brooks made his solo debut on the Grand Ole Opry.

Track listing for New To This Town:

1. New To This Town (ft. Joe Walsh)
2. Moonshine Road
3. Bring It On Home
4. There’s The Sun
5. Complete 360
6. My Baby
7. Tattoo
8. In The Right Place
9. Next To That Woman
10. Let’s Do This Thing
11. Closin’ Time At Home
12. She Knew I Was A Cowboy

Fans can pre-order New To This Town at



Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured, Label

About the Author

Sarah Skates has worked in the music business for more than a decade and is a longtime contributor to MusicRow.

View Author Profile