SOURCE Awards Honorees Announced

The 10th annual SOURCE Awards will honor Shelia Shipley Biddy, Connie Bradley, Karen Conrad, Judy Harris, Pat Rolfe, Kay Smith and Judy Wray. The awards celebrate women who have been crucial to the success of the Nashville entertainment industry. Honors will be presented at the new home of the Musicians Hall of Fame and Museum at the Municipal Auditorium.

This year’s honorees are all founding members of SOURCE. The nonprofit organization started in 1991 to support women who work in the local music business.

Biddy’s career includes time at Flying Island Entertainment, Decca, Hallmark Direction and Stringtown Records. Bradley served as the longtime head of ASCAP’s Nashville office. Conrad’s resume includes BMG Songs, AMR/New Haven Music, Blendingwell Music and Coral Reefer Music. Harris has worked with Judy Harris Music, ASCAP and April Blackwood Music/CBS Songs. Rolfe has served at ASCAP, Chappell Music, and Hill & Range Songs. Smith’s career includes the Musicians Hall of Fame & Museum, Capitol Records, CBS Records, and Sony Music Nashville. Wray has worked at CBS Records, Capitol-EMI America Records, and EMI Music Publishing.

Information on how to purchase tickets to the awards will be released in coming weeks.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Awards, Featured

About the Author

Sarah Skates has worked in the music business for more than a decade and is a longtime contributor to MusicRow.

View Author Profile