Clear Channel, Sony Team To Launch Underwood’s “Blown Away”

Clear Channel Media and Entertainment is partnering with Sony Nashville to promote the May 1 release of Carrie Underwood’s fourth album, Blown Away. Lead single “Good Girl” is No. 5 and climbing on MusicRow’s Country Breakout chart, and was just certified Gold by the RIAA for sales of more than 500,000 digital downloads.

Clear Channel’s two-week on-air and online Artist Integration Program launches April 24. The promotion will include a series of on-air spots from an exclusive interview with the singer on Country stations and online station streams. Underwood will perform a private concert for Clear Channel listeners in New York City which will stream live at On Monday, April 30 Underwood will join “Elvis Duran and the Z100 Morning Show” live, in-studio. The promotion also includes a trip for two to the Bayou Country Superfest to meet Underwood and see her perform, courtesy of Arista Nashville. Other elements of the campaign include a custom content portal featuring the extended interview with Underwood, a banner ad campaign, and an artist-seeded station which will be showcased on the homepage of

Starting today fans can exclusively stream the album and pre-order it on iTunes at Blown Away, produced by Mark Bright, is Underwood’s fourth studio album on 19 Recordings/Arista Nashville.

Since her debut in 2005, Underwood has amassed more than 14 million in album sales and has placed 14 No. 1 singles on the charts.

Blown Away track listing

1. Good Girl
2. Blown Away
3. Two Black Cadillacs
4. See You Again
5. Do You Think About Me
6. Forever Changed
7. Nobody Ever Told You
8. One Way Ticket
9. Thank God For Hometowns
10. Good In Goodbye
11. Leave Love Alone
12. Cupid’s Got A Shotgun
13. Wine After Whiskey
14. Who Are You


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured, Label, Radio, Sales/Marketing

About the Author

Sarah Skates has worked in the music business for more than a decade and is a longtime contributor to MusicRow.

View Author Profile