ACM New Artist Nominees Revealed

The Academy of Country Music and Great American Country (GAC) announced today that Brantley Gilbert, Hunter Hayes and Scotty McCreery are nominees for ACM New Artist of the Year Award, which will be presented during the 47th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards on April 1. The awards will be broadcast live from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas at 8:00 PM live ET/delayed PT on CBS.

Voting for New Artist of the Year will take place at beginning March 19, at 12:00 noon ET/9:00 AM PT and will continue until 5:00 PM PT on Sunday, April 1, before the start of the live awards show.

The New Artist of the Year final nominees were selected by a combined vote of the fans and professional members of the Academy of Country Music. Professional member votes will be combined with fan votes to determine the winner of the category.

Leading up to the show, fans can watch interviews and exclusive performances with the three nominees on GAC’s ACM New Artist of the Year special, premiering Monday, March 19 at 9:00 PM ET and re-airing multiple times. Additional air times and dates can be found at


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter


Category: Artist, Awards, Featured, Organizations

About the Author

Sarah Skates has worked in the music business for more than a decade and is a longtime contributor to MusicRow.

View Author Profile