New Tunes From Kellie Pickler, Josh Kelley, Eden’s Edge

Josh Kelley

••• Josh Kelley’s new single, “Gone Like That,” arrived at radio this week, and he performed it Tuesday on CBS’s The Talk. He co-wrote the song with Clint Lagerberg and Nicolle Galyon, and it has special meaning for him because the positive feedback he got from the song convinced him to pursue a country music career, which led to his record deal with MCA Nashville.

In addition, his song “Beautiful Goodbye” was featured in the promos for the final three episodes of The Oprah Winfrey Show.

Kelley has been on tour with Miranda Lambert this year, and will join Taylor Swift’s Speak Now tour in August and September. He has also partnered with the ConAgra Foods Foundation to support a program called “Hunger-Free Summer.”

Kellie Pickler

• • • Kellie Pickler is giving fans the first look at music from her next album, exclusively at The lead single “Tough” is at radio now and was written by hit songwriter Leslie Satcher specifically for Pickler. “Kellie speaks lyrically,” explains Satcher. “Many of the lines in ‘Tough’ were inspired by conversations I had with her. I’ve only written two other songs specifically for artists. One was ‘Troubadour’ for George Strait and the other was ‘You Remain’ for Willie Nelson which he recorded with Bonnie Raitt.”

“Leslie knows me, she knows my heart and she captured who I am,” says Pickler.

Nearly three years removed from her sophomore album, Pickler has been writing with a diverse array of songwriters from Dean Dillon to Satcher, and recording with accomplished producer Frank Liddell and engineer Luke Wooten for the upcoming Sony Music Nashville project.

On Saturday, she will join CNN’s Anderson Cooper at the Indianapolis 500 Parade. She will kick off the parade with a performance of “Tough.”

• • • The debut EP from Eden’s Edge was released on Tuesday (5/24) by Big Machine Records. The collection is available via iTunes and on the road during their run on Brad Paisley’s H2O II: Wetter & Wilder Tour. Making up the talented young trio from Arkansas are Hannah Blaylock, Dean Berner, and Cherrill Green.

The EP includes five tracks: “Amen,” “Swinging Door,” “Feels So Real,” “Slow Motion” and “Christ Alone (Live in Studio).”



Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured, Label

About the Author

Sarah Skates has worked in the music business for more than a decade and is a longtime contributor to MusicRow.

View Author Profile