Whitney Duncan Debut Out Today; Jaron Album Coming In June

Reprise recording artist Whitney Duncan’s debut album Right Road Now is being released today (4/20) on www.Whitneyduncan.com and iTunes. The project features eleven tracks, including her singles, “When I Said I Would” and “Skinny Dippin’.” It was produced by Mark Bright and John Shanks.

AOL’s The Boot exclusively premiered the video for the title track and it is now available to all digital partners including iTunes.

Duncan’s fans had a hand in selecting a song to complete the album via her web site, and they picked “Comin’ Home To You.”

She has penned songs for Kenny Rogers, LeAnn Rimes, Crystal Shawanda and Lee Ann Womack to name a few.

Track Listing for Right Road Now:
1. When I Said I Would
2. Right Road Now
3. Little By Little
4. Skinny Dippin’
5. Bed That You Made
6. Burn It Down
7. Open Road
8. So Sorry Mama
9. Kinda Crazy
10. Comin’ Home To You
11. Away


Jaron And The Long Road To Love’s debut single “Pray For You” is doing so well at radio, Jaronwood/Universal Republic/Big Machine has moved up the release date for his debut album, Getting Dressed In The Dark, to June 22. The singer-songwriter has been busy completing the project and explains, “I think when people hear the album they will understand the “band name” better. People are a bit confused by ‘The Long Road to Love.’ At first, they think it is my band name, but when I walk out on stage by myself, people quickly realize that it’s not my band. I tell them it’s my journey.” A handful of Jaron’s songs are available now on his MySpace page, iTunes and Amazon.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter


Category: Artist, Featured, Label

About the Author

Sarah Skates has worked in the music business for more than a decade and is a longtime contributor to MusicRow.

View Author Profile