Free LimeWire Compilation Of Nashville Acts

ear to the groundThe LimeWire Store has unveiled a compilation featuring promising indie talent straight out of Music City. The Ear to the Ground: Nashville compilation is a free digital download available exclusively at

Curated by the staff of Nashville Scene, Ear to the Ground: Nashville is a 17-track compendium featuring rising talents including Cortney Tidwell, Those Darlins, JEFF the Brotherhood, Caitlin Rose, Glossary, and The Protomen.

“When LimeWire approached us about putting together a free compilation of Nashville bands, it was probably the easiest ‘yes’ we’ve said in a while,” says Steve Haruch, Music Editor of Nashville Scene. “Any time we have a chance to get the word out to a wider audience about what’s going on here, we jump at it.” More from the Scene here.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured, Sales/Marketing

About the Author

Sarah Skates has worked in the music business for more than a decade and is a longtime contributor to MusicRow.

View Author Profile