CRS Revamps Schedule

  Lofton Creek Records Gwen Sebastian performed her debut single, “Hard Rain,” a well as a few Christmas tunes last week during CRB Board meeting breakfast.  While singing her festive “Fruitcake,” a song she co-wrote, CRB board members were treated to mini-fruitcakes.  Pictured Below L-R:  President Lofton Creek Records Mike Borchetta, WQYK’s Mike Culotta, KMPS’s Becky Brenner,  Lofton Creek Records Gwen Sebastian,  Mike McVey of McVey Media, Max Media of Hampton Roads' John Shomby and WSIX’s Keith Kauffman.

Lofton Creek Records' Gwen Sebastian performed at the recent CRB Board meeting breakfast. Pictured (L-R): Lofton Creek Pres. Mike Borchetta, WQYK’s Mike Culotta, KMPS’s Becky Brenner, Gwen Sebastian, Mike McVey of McVey Media, Max Media of Hampton Roads, John Shomby and WSIX’s Keith Kauffman.

Country Radio Seminar organizers have been finalizing plans for the upcoming event, to be held Feb. 24-26, 2010, at the Nashville Convention Center. Attendees at CRS 41 can expect changes in scheduling, panels and radio liner tapings.

To reduce scheduling conflicts, the new lineup ensures that no more than three panels will be held simultaneously during the seminar. Additionally, the designation of radio market-specific panels has been eliminated and panels should appeal to all attendees regardless of market size or location. The single-day sales panels have been redistributed throughout the three days of the seminar, and the Artist/Attendee Welcome Reception and Consumer Focus Group events are returning to CRS for the first time in years.

Country Radio Broadcasters is also planning a new digital liners system that replaces the on-site Artist Radio Taping Session which was previously part of CRS. The new digital process enables radio stations to submit their custom liner requests directly to CRB, which will have them recorded by the artists and ready for pick-up at CRS. The first 150 stations to sign up for the new digital liners system will be given priority access to participating artists such as Jason Aldean, Rodney Atkins, Brooks & Dunn, Sara Evans, Craig Morgan, Carrie Underwood, Gretchen Wilson and Darryl Worley.

Stations must register for the new system by Dec. 18, 2009 (the CRS 41 Advance Rate deadline) to submit custom requests. Stations that have already registered for CRS are automatically included.

Registration and a detailed schedule can be viewed at


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured, Radio

About the Author

Sarah Skates has worked in the music business for more than a decade and is a longtime contributor to MusicRow.

View Author Profile