Underwood To Receive Symphony’s Harmony Award

carrie-newCarrie Underwood will be honored with the prestigious Harmony Award at the white-tie Nashville Symphony Ball on Saturday, December 12, 2009 at Schermerhorn Symphony Center. The Harmony Award is presented annually to individuals who support the varied kinds of music that exist in Nashville, and contribute to the development of the city’s musical culture.

Previous recipients of the Harmony Award include last year’s honoree Martina McBride, as well as Amy Grant, LeAnn Rimes, Michael W. Smith, Tony Brown, Mike & Linda Curb, Lyle Lovett, Trisha Yearwood, Dolly Parton, The Judds, Steve Winwood, Vince Gill, Chet Atkins, and Rascal Flatts.

Celebrating its 25th year, Nashville’s Symphony Ball is an invitation-only evening benefiting the Nashville Symphony and its music outreach programs. Chairing the 2009 event are Dara Dickson and Perian Strang.

Underwood is a four-time Grammy winner and the three-time, reigning ACM and CMA Female Vocalist of the Year. On November 3, she will release a new album, Play On, on 19 Recordings/Arista Nashville.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Sarah Skates has worked in the music business for more than a decade and is a longtime contributor to MusicRow.

View Author Profile