SOURCE Awards Tonight

sourceSOURCE, a leading organization of women in the music business, will hold its annual Awards dinner tonight at the Musician’s Hall of Fame and Museum. The SOURCE Foundation Awards, which honors the pioneering women who helped establish the foundation of the music industry, will celebrate 2009 honorees Joyce Jackson, Peggy Lamb, Pat McCoy, Sandy Neese, Margaret Parker, and Marion Keisker MacInnes (posthumously).

“I love to watch the faces of the young women music executives at the SOURCE Foundation Awards Dinner. It is clear they respect the tradition of the past as they look forward to the future in the entertainment industry,” says SOURCE President Judy Harris.

2009 SOURCE Foundation Awards Honorees

Joyce Jackson (Jim Reeves Enterprises, Floyd Cramer, Dottie West, Mae Axton, Ernest Tubb Record Shop, Writer)

Peggy Lamb (Music City News, Hickory Records, Inc., Acuff Rose, Opryland Music, Sony/ATV Music Publishing)

Pat McCoy (American Federation of Musicians, Local 257, Television Production Assistant, Charlie McCoy Enterprises)

Sandy Neese (Charlie Daniels Band/Sound Seventy Productions, The Tennessean, WMAK, MTM Records, PolyGram/Mercury Records)

Margaret Parker (WSM, Gaylord Entertainment)

Marion Keisker MacInnes (Posthumously) (WREC Radio, WHER Radio, Memphis Recording Services, SUN Records, Captain in United States Army)


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Featured

About the Author

Sarah Skates has worked in the music business for more than a decade and is a longtime contributor to MusicRow.

View Author Profile