Country Radio Hall Of Fame Induction Rescheduled

Country Radio Broadcasters (CRB) has rescheduled the 2020 Country Radio Hall of Fame induction and dinner, which was originally set for June 24, has been moved to Thursday, Sept. 3 at Nashville’s Westin Hotel.

As previously announced, the 2020 Country Radio Hall of Fame inductees will include three off-air radio broadcasters and three on-air radio personalities. The off-air honorees include Jim Duncan, Victor Sansone and George Beasley. The on-air honorees include Tim Wilson, Chuck Edwards and Mark “Hawkeye” Louis. Country Radio Hall of Fame honorees must have made a significant contribution to the radio industry over a 20-year period, in which 15 of those must have been in the country radio format.

CRB’s Board President, Kurt Johnson, commented, For the safety of our country family attending the ceremony, we are delaying the CRHOF event, and encourage everyone to stay safe. I want to say congratulations to the Class of 2020. While we are sad to hold off an evening celebrating you, it will definitely be all the sweeter when we can gather later. See you then!”


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Awards, Featured, Radio

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile